Stop Jenny McCarthy’s LIES, her son Never had Autism

So someone today just told me that Jenny McCarthy’s son doesn’t have Autism, he was misdiagnosed and not CURE. There is no cure for Autism not matter what anyone says. So I thought I would look this up because he being misdiagnosed seems more plausible than him being cured. (Yes I have always thought she was full of BS to begin with).

I found an article online that states Jenny has admitted for the past year that her son does not and did not have Autism (Lollardfish, 2013). This is very interesting to me and I hope the news spreads like wildfire. The part that scares me the most is her “claims of cures like McCarthy’s have led parents to feed their children bleach, buy expensive (though harmless) specialized diets, and spend tens of thousands of dollars on experimental treatments” (Lollardfish, 2013, Para 4). I looked further and found that CNN stated the Evan’s dr and neurologist said the he was misdiagnosed from the beginning (2008). This is wrong she knew years ago and still is saying he was cured, BS.

To help you understand what I think happened I did some more research on the stability for an Autism dx at a young age. Her son was dx right before the age of 3, unless to is lying about the whole thing to get in the public eye. According to Kleinman et al. (2008), overall 80% of children will stay on the spectrum. It move happens on its own and is not a cure by any means, it is a misdiagnosis. The research showed that many of the misdiagnoses were in the PDD-NOS dx, where they were re-tested in 2 years and did not met all the criteria for ASD.

I wish I knew more about her situation but all’s I can find is her Autism cure and the all BS she has been spreading and charging money for. The other thing that scares me is what she is doing to her child such as her cure and her parenting style.

As an Autism parent of 2, I think she needs to be stopped and shown as the fake she is, not just that is has a big month and is outrageous, she is a LIAR!!! Plain and simpy.

CNN. (2008). Jenny McCarthy: My Son’s Recovery from Autism. Retrieved from http://www.cnn.com/2008/US/04/02/mccarthy.autsimtreatment/index.html

Kleinman, J. M., Ventola, P. E., Pandey, J., Verbalis, A. D., Barton, M., Hodgson, S., . . . Fein, D. (2008). Diagnostic stability in very young children with autism spectrum disorders. Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders, 38(4), 606-15. doi:http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/s10803-007-0427-8

Lillardfish. (July 11, 2013). Stop Jenny McCarthy and the anti-vaccine movement from gaining a seat on “The View.” Retrieved from http://www.dailykos.com/story/2013/07/12/1222953/-Stop-Jenny-McCarthy-and-the-anti-vaccine-movement-from-gaining-a-seat-on-The-View#

 

7 thoughts on “Stop Jenny McCarthy’s LIES, her son Never had Autism

    • I too hate that people look up to celebs and believe what they say. I hope that we can at least stop her from giving parents the wrong information, which is killing children and not saving them. thanks for the links.

  1. As I say, if her son has been cured of Autism, then there was none to begin with. There is NO cure, only modification.

  2. My son was diagnosed with something called Landau-Kleffner Syndrome. It looks a lot like Autism and I feel that a lot of children are misdiagnosed with Autism instead of LKS. There are some writings that say her son did have LKS, which would make more sense although her son doesn’t even fit the LKS diagnosis.

  3. My name is Robin, I have a 17 year old Autistic son, he is amazing. I never, ever, believed that my son could be “cured” and I always did know that Jenny McCarthy was full of shit. Shame on her.

  4. It’s true, Jenny McCarthy’s son never had autism. Has anyone really looked into her son’s diagnosis? Her son has Landau Kleffner Syndrome. He lost speech, and retreated into his own world, She mistakenly thought this was autism, as did the ignorant people infatuated with her “celebrity” status. They didn’t dig deeper. The reality is her son lost speech due to seizures and when she got him the “right” medications for seizures, he regained speech and “recoverd”. This is NOT true autism. McCarthy used the autism diagnosis to further her career which is one of the most diabolical things ever seen. Just disgraceful. Any mum with a truly autistic child would not have hit every magazine and talk show and wrote a ton of books in a few years, if her son was truly autistic. Autism doesn’t work like that. She saw an opportunity to exploit a diagnosis that is “hot topic” in media and being the “media smart gal she is” she ran with it. Why doesn’t she talk about her son’s autism now? Because he never had autism.

    • Good point, I havent heard much about him in years since he was proven to not have Autism. I did read that many people were questioning the dr that she said made the dx and he had said that not what he had told her or would not talk about it.

Leave a Reply

